My research topic

For my RBA, I will be exploring how islamophobia is a new form of McCarthyism, as the discrimination against Muslims and Arabs and the divergence in culture and ideology that emerged after 9/11 is reminiscent of the Red Scare. I will connect this to the overarching idea that a New Cold War has emerged, this time opposing terrorism and Western civilizations. Here is my road map:

https://www.mindmeister.com/793211938?new=1

One thought on “My research topic”

  1. This sounds like a very interesting topic, I agree that there are many parallels between our cold war era relations with the USSR, and modern interaction with Middle Eastern nations. What exactly do you mean by “divergence in culture and ideology,” and how has that contributed to the emergence of this new cold war?

    Like

Leave a Reply

