My Research Based Assignment

In my Research Based Assignment (RBA), I will be exploring the relationship between prison facilities and social control. Specifically, I will analyze how American military prisons in the War on Terror and supermaximum security facilities are tools to assert the dominance of the American government over those groups of people. It is also my hope that I can explore how these prison systems affect the American population in general, whether as a symbol or in more concrete ways. My mind map, which is linked below, explores the basic concepts I will explore and how they are connected.

https://www.mindmeister.com/794581900

Leave a Reply

